Faculty Listing

The Faculty members at the Department of Microbiology and Immunology are a major resource to their students and their community. Our professors have a variety of scientific and research backgrounds and they frequently publish their research, which is made available to the public by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Please visit our Publications section to view the latest faculty publications. 

- Full-Time Faculty -
- Adjunct Faculty & Visiting Lecturers -

Full-Time Faculty

Joseph A Bellanti
   Professor Emeritus

Richard A Calderone
   Professor & Chair

John Casey
   Associate Professor

Ronald L Cihlar

Michael F Cole

Jeffrey Collmann
   Director, Center for Disease Prevention
   & Health Outcomes

Paul J Cote
   Research Professor; 
   Professorial Lecturer in Biology

William A Fonzi

John L Gerin
   Professor Emeritus

David Hartley
   Director, Division of Integrated Biodefense
   Associate Professor

Herbert B Herscowitz
   Senior Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs

Gary Jahn
   Assistant Professor

Brent Korba
   Research Professor

Dongmei Li
   Research Assistant Professor

Stephan Menne
   Research Associate Professor

Radhakrishnan Padmanabhan

Leonard J Rosenthal

Adjunct Faculty & Visiting Lecturers

• Kris Beardsley
• Elizabeth Boeggeman, Ph.D.
• William Bonvillian, Ph.D.
• Michael Bray, MD, MPH
• Seth Carus, Ph.D.
• Kevin G. Chen, MD, Ph.D.
• Christine Czarnecki, Ph.D.
• William Daddio, Ph.D.
• Mary Edwards, MS, Ph.D.
• Dave Franz, DVM, Ph.D.
• Davis Garratt
• John Jacocks, MD
• Bob Hawley, Ph.D.
• D.A. Henderson, MD
• Norm Kahn, MD
• Shane Kappler, MD, MS
• Lawrence D. Kerr, Ph.D.
• Kei Koizumi, MS
• George Korch, MD
• Catalina Kovats, MS
• Joseph P. Kozlovac, MS, RBP, CBSP
• Daniel Lucey, MD, MPH, FACP

• Susan Martin, MS
• Dennis McBride, Ph.D.
• A. Alan Moghissi, Ph.D.
• Randy Murch, Ph.D.
• Rick Nelson
• Jennifer NUzzo
• Graciela R. Ostera, Ph.D.
• Hank Parker
• Neal A. Pollard, JD
• Paul Roepe, Ph.D.
• Francis Slakey, Ph.D.
• Thazepadath Sreevalsan, Ph.D.
• Tomoko Y. Steen, Ph.D.
• Jeff Stiefl, MS, Ph.D.
• Ryung Suh, MD
• Ben Tannebaum, Ph.D.
• Joe Timpone, MD
• Mike Walter, Ph.D.
• Andrew Webber, MS
• Charles Weiss, Ph.D.
• Catherine Woytowicz, Ph.D.
• Mary Wright, MD